The duties of the BILD Calgary Region Board are to act honestly, in good faith and in the best interest of the association while exercising the care, diligence and skill of a reasonably prudent person in performing their duties as a Director.

Board of Directors 2022-2023

BILDCR Executives


Bob Faktor—Vice President, Land Development, Calgary, Anthem United

1st Vice Chair:  

Graeme Melton—Vice President Community Development, Melcor

2nd Vice Chair:

Catherine Agar – Vice President, Planning, WestCreek Developments Ltd


Michele Ward—Chief Financial Officer, Homes by Avi (Canada) Inc.

Past Chair: 

James Robertson—President and Chief Executive Officer, University of Calgary Properties Group


Norah Fraser  – Vice President – Urban Development, Minto Communities

Gillian Lawrence – General Manager – Land Development, Remington Development Corporation

Tara Steell – General Manager – Calgary Land, Dream Developments

Shane Wenzel – President, Shane Homes Group of Companies

Oliver Trutina – Vice President, Truman Homes

Paul Battistella – Managing Partner, Battistella Developments

Don Dessario – Principal, NORR Architects Engineers & Planners

Kathy Oberg – Managing Partner, B&A Planning

Mark Wynker – Senior Principal, Stantec Consulting Ltd.

Ken Crockett – Vice President, Star Building Materials

Wayne Copeland – Director – Business Development,  Double R Building Products

Deanne Lord-Hunter – General Manager, Canyon Plumbing

Mace Mortimer – Managing Partner, Alloy Homes Incorporated

Joe Case – Vice President – Land Development, Mattamy Homes

Stephanie Myers –  Vice President – Jayman BUILT

Board Speaker

Robert Homersham – Lawyer at Field Law


Brian Hahn, CEO, BILD Calgary Region